Thank you so much

The loss of Paddy has been, and still is, a great shock. She really was the sweetest of cats, with a fondness for treeclimbing and snuggling up in armpits.

She always was a joy to have around and her sweet face would always make you smile.

It was moving to see how many shared my love for Paddy, judging by all the heartwarming comments and wonderful tributes to her. I was really touched by all of those and I would like to thank everyone very much for their warmth and support in the past days.

Photoguy

27 thoughts on “Thank you so much

  1. I think Paddy’s light was bright and it was easy to see how special she was…We were all shocked, so I can’t imagine how blindsided you guys must have felt by the sudden change of events regarding her health…I found the last photo on Paddy’s tribute at Wendy’s LOL Spot to be very poignant and bittersweet…She left too soon and I am so very sorry for her loss to your entire family.

  2. I was just thinking about you and wondering how you and your family of kitties are doing. You are so very welcome. This is an adorable photo of one of your kitties. It is so hard to lose one of our family members as our pets are a huge part of our family. I look forward to watching your kittens growing and the rest of your kitty family. Thank you for sharing so much and having such a wonderful Blog. Take care.

  3. That is sure a cute picture of one of the kitties. Again we are sending purrs and hugs to Paddy’s family. It is so hard to lose one all of a sudden. Everyone is very sad. Take care.

  4. Please dear strong dear Photoguy, this moment is so difficult but Paddy will be always inside our heart, because we love her so much!
    purrs, prayers and love
    Luna ( and mommy Léia )

  5. Our kitties are all members of our families and we know how devastating it is to lose one of our own. The CB is one big extended family and we all feel your pain at the loss of dear Paddy. We continue to think of you to give you strength to go forward and remember all the happy times you had with her.

  6. There are times we just can’t make any sense out of this world we live in…….and this is one of those times. We continue to purr and pray for you to receive comfort in this terrible time. xxxxxxxxxxx

  7. Paddy was so precious to everyone at in the blogosphere. She will be so dearly missed. We will continue to send our most comforting purrs to you. (((hugs))) ♥ Maggie May and The Creek Cats

  8. We’re glad that you are feeling supported during this sad time. We think Paddy is watching over all of you and will be waiting to be reunited one day. We’re sending big bunches of purrs for all of you and especially for Paddy’s babies.

    Charlemagne and Tamar

  9. Photoguy, when someone loses a furbaby, we feel like we’ve all lost one. Paddy touched so many hearts and will be missed. We hope you all are doing okay.

    Wally, Ernie, Zoey and mom Sue

  10. By sharing Paddy’s life with us, through your pictures, we all became attached to her as well. We saw her practically every day, so the loss was deeply felt, as you say — around the world.

    This is such a beautiful little kitten. Are you intending on keeping any of them?

  11. We are very sad about sweet Paddy. We think of her every day and sending you lots of warm purrs and hugs.
    Lots of purrrs, Keiko, Kenji & Pricilla

  12. Photoguy, your Paddi was a beauty. She was well loved near and far. Truly, my heart goes out to you with her loss. I haven’t lost a cat yet. Nit something I am looking forward to. I would be heart broken. Everyday I remind myself to be present with them because we never know how much time we will have together.
    This is my first time back to “Cats in Trees” since your post about Paddi. I cried for 2 days then. I am crying now. I just love cats. What can I say.
    Your new babies are beautiful. Great photos too. Thanks for sharing them with us all in the cat blogosphere.

  13. Momma and I were so very sad to hears about Paddy. It was all so sudden for us too and our hearts go out to all of you! I is sure dat Paddy’s sweet kittehs miss her but I knows dat she is loved and will live on in all of your hearts!

    Many Purrrrrrrrrrrs

  14. What a darling kitten. I know your still in shock over the loss of Paddy. Thank you for sharing her with us.

    Paddy was loved by many. She made a lot of people smile.

    I pray for you and your family for your loss. Its so very hard to get over the loss of a pet (family member). I’ve lost 4 sweet babies in the last year and half. I think about each one of them daily. I do know though, we will all be together one day and that will be a Happy Day.
    My heart goes out to you. Lots of Purrrrrrrs

Leave a Reply

