The prize is right

Beautiful Blogger? Me? Katie and Glogirly say I am.

And who am I to disagree with an awesome cat like Katie? Or with Photoguy, who insists on calling me Pretty Paddy, tree sleeping beauty, for that matter.

All I can do is accept gratefully and gracefully.

Furthermore: the award is always right. In the past week we were honoured to receive the Sunshine Award twice.

Thanks to our new doggie friend Zoe from Zone of Zoë and Baby Patches from Confessions of the plume we did have lots of sun this week.

According to the rules of the Beautiful Blogger Award I am to list seven things about myself and pass the award on to seven deserving blogs.

Here we go:

  1. My favourite toy is my purple mousie
  2. I am the only cat in the house that likes being picked up. (But not too long)
  3. I am not very interested in treats. Sometimes I just look at them until Dushi comes along and eats them
  4. I like sleeping in the bathroom sink
  5. I like watching Photoguy cook dinner
  6. I am almost as ‘big’ as my mom Briti, but not quite
  7. Since his neutering my brother Dushi is again the most playful kitten in the house

I would like to pass this award on to the following deserving blogs:

17 thoughts on “The prize is right

  1. Congrats on your awards. You sure do deserve them. Good job. And it is fun to see things about you that we didn’t know before. Interesting that you like to watch Photoguy cook dinner. He must give you snacks. Have a great evening or day, which ever.

  2. Congratulations on your awards; of course, you beautiful/handsome kitties deserve them for your lovely blog…We enjoyed reading your list, it’s always nice to learn more about you guys…Hope you all have a great week…xo…Calle, Halle, Sukki

  3. You are indeed a beautiful blogger — your pictures are consistently beautiful — but I guess you owe some of that to your kitties genetics! Thanks for passing the award along to us. It was nice of you to count us as worthy. We have received it from a number of bloggers, but still appreciate the thought.

  4. Congratulations on your award! We’re having problems at the moment viewing pictures on wordpress blogs. so we haven’t been ignoring you or simply not commenting, we just can’t comment on what we can’t see. Mum is trying to fix it, but she’s just useless.

  5. wow great answers, it’s really cool dear friends!
    Congratulations for so deserved award, and thanks so much for giving it at me, you are soooo sweet!
    I’m putting your blog name and link with the awards in my sidebar.
    Thanks! 🙂
    Hugs
    purrs and love
    Luna

Leave a Reply

